Did you know Walmart has a beauty box?? Well, they do, it’s only $5.00 to cover shipping, and they provide some pretty cool products! I don’t even shop walmartat Walmart, but I love getting to try products I normally wouldn’t pick up. They send the same samples to every subscriber, as far as I know, and once you sign you up, you get them automatically. This beauty box is a little different, because you get a box for each season, instead of each month.

I’m going to go through all of the items I received and tell you what I think of each of them.

Rimmel London Stay Matte Lightweight Liquid Mousse Foundation in 200/Soft Beige 
I have actually purchased and tried this foundation before! I have heard fantastic reviews about it, which is why I tried it before, but I was not a fan. The mousse texture is uncomfortable and it just doesn’t look as good on me as my regular foundation. I’m not sure if I’ll try the sample they gave me, because I think it would be much too dark for me. But, it also comes with a coupon for $1.00 off any Rimmel face product!
I got the 0.05 oz/1.5 ml size, but you can get the much larger size of 1 oz for only $4.97 right here!

Jergens Natural Glow Wet Skin Moisturizer for Fair to Medium Skin Tones
I have received a similar product like this, in which you put it on your wet skin after you get out of the shower. However, this one is different and fantastic. It isJergens supposed to help gradually give your skin some color, lock in hydration, and glide on smoothly. The similar product I have used previously, felt greasy, and was only for moisture, not providing a “natural glow”. This went on my skin LIKE BUTTER. I didn’t feel like I needed to wash my hands after, and I haven’t noticed in streaking on my skin. I plan on using it more to see if it gives me more color (I’m incredibly pasty and would love some color), and I will give you an update.
My size is 2 oz, and you can purchase the 7.5 oz size here for $8.64.

Palmer’s Coconut Oil- Luminous Hydration Facial Oil
I tried a bit of this oil, and it feels and smells great! It is supposed to help skin stay balanced, not get greasy, but should compensate for dryness. I would also like to point out that it does not have parabens, phthalates, sulfates, dyes, mineral oil, or gluten.
I received a 1 ml/0.03 oz sample, and you can get a 1 oz sample here for $9.88.


Biore Free Your Pores Baking Soda Acne Scrub
I always like to have a face wash that is supposed to be for acne and/or impurities to help keep my skin clear. I’ve used some pretty terrible ones, and I’ve used some fantastic Bioreones, both regarding how it feels to put on, how it feels after, if it dries out my skin, and if it works long-term. I usually break out about once a month, based on my cycle, and I like using something all month to try and keep anything from popping up. This scrub did not make my face feel like it was stinging immediately after, which I often feel from using products with Salicylic Acid. It felt like it exfoliated my skin and I felt incredibly clean afterward. However, the Biore website says it clears breakouts/acne in 2 days. I got my box at the perfect time, because I just had a breakout. I can say, it did not clear it up within 2 days. I only used it once each day, so maybe I should have used it twice. I like it for the most part, but I think I just need to use it more to decide if I will continue use.
My sample is 1 oz/28 g, and you can get a 4.5 oz tube here for $6.47.

Schwarzkopf Gliss Hair Repair Ultra Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner
Unfortunately, I have not tested these products. I am giving them to my boyfriend and our roommate, because they aren’t as picky about hair products as I am. I have been getting my hair colored for about half of my life, and I know what I should and should not use, for the most part. Because of this, and other reasons, I do not like to use parabens or sulfates in hair products. This set has at least, sulfates. However, they smell absolutely lovely. It doesn’t smell as harsh as many salon products, but still smells clean and fresh. You can learn more about the products here.
These samples are each 1.7 oz/50 ml, and you can purchase 13.6 oz sizes in both the shampoo and the conditioner here for $5.47 each.

John Frieda Frizz Ease Daily Nourishment Moisturizing Conditioner Frizz Ease
Like I said, I’m pretty picky about what I use, but I may try this at some point. However, it is supposed to be for “dry, unmanageable hair”, which does not describe my hair type at all. I looked at the reviews and people did not have kind things to say, including a complaint regarding the change in formula.
This sample is 1.5 oz/44 ml, and here you can purchase the 8.45 oz tube for $5.47.

Palmer’s Coconut Oil- Facial Moisturizer 
Apparently Walmart had a lot of Palmer’s to give out! From what I have read, the moisturizer is supposed to be similar to the oil, except this is going to give you a dewy, radiant complexion. It also follows the ethically and sustainably sourced ingredients guidelines as the facial oil.
I received a small size of 5 ml/0.17 oz, and for $8.98, you can go here and get a 1.7 oz size.

Although I feel like I’ve had better boxes, the Jergen’s moisturizer and Biore facial scrub make up for some of the products I know I won’t be able to use. I would love if Walmart would provide more makeup, instead of so much hair care and moisturizers.
Regardless, I would suggest getting this box, just to see if you like it or not. You may really love some of the products I was iffy about.

Let me know if you have any thoughts about the products or my reviews.

